Agile

Certified Scrum Product Owner Training Course

Virtual (online) Certified Scrum Product Owner training currently available

During the global COVID19 situation, these courses are delivered in a virtual (online) instructor-led format.

  • These online instructor-led training courses are available in either two days or three days format.
  • Typical timings are 8:30am – 1:30pm GMT / 9:30am – 2:30pm CET / 2:00pm – 7:00pm IST for three-day courses and 10:30am – 6:30pm GMT / 11:30am – 7:30pm CET / 4:00 pm to 12:00 am IST for two-day courses.

Training is also available (i) in-house, (ii) in multiple geographies [UK; Europe; South Africa; Australasia; India; SE-Asia] and (iii) online. Please contact info@unicom.co.uk

Scrum Product Owner Certification:

The role of a Certified Scrum Product Owner is key to the success of any Scrum Team. The Product Owner is responsible for prioritising the work of the team in order to maximise return on investment and provides the vision and guidance to the team, bridging the potential gap with the customers and business.

This Scrum Product Owner training course employs practical exercises, case studies and discussions to provide everything that a Product Owner needs to know to be able to drive a successful Scrum Project. Participants who complete the Scrum Product Owner Certification successfully will be designated Certified Scrum Product Owner (CSPO). This Certification includes two years’ membership of the Scrum Alliance, where additional materials and information is available to CSPO’s.

Scrum Product Owner Training Content :

Scrum Development Process

  • Background; Origins; History
  • Scrum compared to other Agile approaches – XP, Lean, DSDM, Unified Process
  • Scrum Components: Roles; Artefacts and Activities

Agile Requirements and Stories

  • Product backlog; Stories; INVEST; Definition of Done; Fixed price development

Prioritisation

  • Prioritisation factors and Techniques: Benefit, Proportional Prioritisation; Minimum Marketable Feature Set; Kano Analysis; ROI, Risk, MoSCoW Prioritisation

Planning

  • Collaborative Planning; Multi-level Planning; Release Planning; Sprint Planning;

Scrum Teams and the PO Role

  • Effective Team Working; Self Organising Teams; Scrum Values
  • Scrum Roles: The Scrum Team; ScrumMaster; Product Owner; Pigs and Chickens
  • Product Owner: Vision; Day to Day; Interaction with ScrumMaster and Team; Pitfalls

Estimating in Scrum Teams

  • Principles; Estimating Size; Velocity; Ideal Days; Story Points; Planning Poker

Monitoring Progress and Accepting Stories

  • Defining Acceptance Criteria; Testing Responsibilities; Daily Scrum Meeting; Burn Down Charts; Information Radiators; Sprint Review; Retrospectives

Scrum Product Owner Training timings:

  • These online instructor-led training courses are available in either two days or three days format.
  • Typical timings are 8:30am – 1:30pm GMT / 9:30am – 2:30pm CET / 2:00pm – 7:00pm IST for three-day courses and 10:30am – 6:30pm GMT / 11:30am – 7:30pm CET / 4:00 pm to 12:00 am IST for two-day courses.